Editing On the Horizon

Wrote like a demon on this year’s book and got my initial rough draft done, and then, just as I started my initial edit, LIFE happened.

We dove head first into faire season, where we’re on the road every weekend. I sprained my shoulder, with radiating arm pain that limited time at the keyboard. The pain also interfered with my sleep cycles, leaving me sleep deprived and less productive. Emergencies happened. The schedule got clogged up

You know. Stuff happened

Now some of this stuff was great fun. Some not so much. But we’re dropping out of light speed for awhile, so I’ll have more time to buckle down and edit

Looking forwards to a quiet week when I can get out my keyboard, put my feet up and editeditedit to my hearts content

Hope your week’s fulla sweet writer-y goodness too

Catherine Kane

7/16/14

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better” her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”  and her new book “The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

 

This entry was posted in My Writing, and What's Up With That and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

