Bits and Pieces Week

This week, I’m waiting for word back from my beta readers. I’ve gotten my rough draft manuscript written, and done at least 2 edits- one for copy, and one for content. I’ve broken the manuscript into individual chapters and sent them out to my beta readers, giving them a hoped for deadline and a firmer deadline.

Firm deadline’s at the end of this week. I’ve already heard back from two out of five and I’m hoping that the other three come through by the end of the week, because that’ll give me time to work in modifications, and do an edit to smooth and polish before my schedule dives into busier water again.

In the meantime, while I’m waiting, I still need to make good use of this time. This week will be a good time to jump on bits and pieces

  • starting the index
  • doing the title page
  • the dedication and the acknowledgements
  • double checking my glossary.
  • all those little bits and pieces that don’t seem like much but that need to be online when you send your book into the world.

Sometimes writing is all about telling the story, and sometimes it’s about getting all the bits and pieces in line so you’re packed and ready when the book is ready to travel.

Hope that your writing is going well too…

Catherine Kane

8/28/14

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better” her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”  and her latest book “The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

This entry was posted in My Writing, and What's Up With That and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

