2014 Was A Tough Year…

… illness. Financial challenges. Stress. Lots of commitments.

And it was hard to get my writer-y writing done in consequence. I got “Magick For Pennies” my book for 2014 done, and met the most important of my other commitments, but it was really hard work.

Taught me a fair amount about priorities, though, and balance, and taking care of myself as well as others.

And so I resolved to get started on my book for this year earlier than usual, and make some mileage on my writing.

Started strong, but then January exploded. Exhaustion. Family crisises. More financial challenges

Wow.

Now they say that, when you go on the hero’s journey, at many points you will face challenges. They are there to test your commitment to your quest, to see whether you have the strength and courage to make the impossible happen

And I guess that’s where I am now…

What do you do when you’re facing the dragons on your hero’s quest? Well, if you can’t write big things, write little ones. And if you can’t write little things, think about what you’re going to write when you can open up a little time. And if there’s so much going on that it’s hard to plan out your writing, then watch the world…

You’ll find plenty of material to fold into your writing.

Just keep going. I know I’m going to.

And we can both get there together.

Catherine Kane

1/30/15

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better” ,“The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”,   and her new book “Magick for Pennies”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

This entry was posted in My Writing, and What's Up With That and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

