O…No…

Typing last night on my faithful old netbook and the key cover for “O” suddenly bounced off and flew across the desk.

hmmm.

Tried to put it back on but am finding its one of my mechanically challenged days so I’ve put it to the side and am typing on without it. Every time I type a “O” the little plunger pushes up into the pad of my index finger. Ooch. I knew that “E” is the most commonly used letter in the English language, but I hadn’t quite realized before this just how many “O”s I use.

Gonna have to either figure out how to snap the key back on or else bite the bullet and tackle my new computer and Windows 8
(Currently I’m using Windows XP)

Since I’m  going through the cold from heck, the idea of starting up a new computer, re-loading all of my programs and learning a new version of Windows while the nap fairy keeps knocking me over has been rather intimidating. We do what we need to though.

How’s life in your corner of paradise?

Catherine Kane

3/11/15

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better” ,“The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”,   and her new book “Magick for Pennies”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

This entry was posted in My Writing, and What's Up With That and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

