Nobody’s Perfect…

It’s been a rough week here, technologically speaking.

I’ve been working on learning how to turn my books into ebooks to post them on Amazon. That’s supposed to be easy, but somehow I keep running into technological glitch after technological glitch, and, here on the twelfth day, I’m still struggling to get a version of my manuscript that doesn’t scramble when it hits the Kindle machinery.

We’re getting closer. I will get there. And I know that, once I’ve done it once, it will never be this hard again.

But gosh I’d like to see that manuscript go up the right way.

While we’re at it, I spent the day on Saturday working at CT Pagan Pride Beltaine. I was find there, but the minute I got home, I was knocked flat on my back by some kind of ailment. Exhaustion, congestion, problems regulating my body temp but no fever, tummy troubles- could be allergies, a bug or a combination of the two.

That ate up half the weekend

I discovered that, when I published “Magick for Pennies”, I somehow didn’t press the global distribution button. Have done so now, so you can also get it on Amazon and other fine sites, but wow- what happened there?

and also find that I don’t have Magick for Pennies included in my tag line on these posts

Nobody’s perfect…but I seem to be dragging down the average here…

Sigh. I could really use some cheese with all the whining I’m doing; but bit by bit, I’ll get things cleared up and working. It will happen 🙂

So how are things in your corner of the world?

Catherine Kane

4/28/15

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better” ,  “The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”,  her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between” and her newest book, “Magick For Pennies” all from Foresight Publications, click here

This entry was posted in My Writing, and What's Up With That and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

