The Sound of Your Writing

You never stop learning (at least, if you’re smart, you don’t.)  And in the spirit of continuing to grow in my craft, I’m always reading and taking classes about writing and telling stories.

and I came across somethings interesting lately

I’ve been reading a series of books by Rayne Hall about specific topics in writing. Recently started “Euphonics for Writers: Professional Techniques for Fiction Writers (Writers Craft Book 15)” It’s an interesting read about how the use of specific letters and combinations of letters can stimulate emotions and other effects in the reader.

Hmm. Looking at my own writing, I find that I’ve been doing some of this instinctively. Now that I’m aware of it, I can keep an eye on my work and better choose the words that will give my readers the best ride.

If you’re a writer (or a reader) you might find this interesting too. Check it out

“Euphonics for Writers: Professional Techniques for Fiction Writers (Writers Craft Book 15)” 

Catherine Kane

1/28/16

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better”, “The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, “Magick for Pennies” and her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

and for the new Kindle version of Manifesting Something Better, click here

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Resources for Writers, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

