Darned Enthropy!

For quite some time, I’ve been doing my writing and checking my email and surfing the internet on a sweet little netbook that runs Windows XP. It had missing keys, and ones that were present but did not work, and it ran slowly and sometimes failed randomly, but it and I got on well together.

Enthropy, sooner or later, comes for us all, and in the middle of yesterday morning, important systems began to fail on my netbook one after another, and I was forced to move to the new netbook I had waiting.

It runs Windows 8, which makes me want to scream and tear my hair out- but we will come to understand each other in time.

Sorry if my posts are delayed or not as flamboyant as usual. My new writing partner and I are getting to know each other…

Catherine Kane

2/2/16

This entry was posted in The Writer's Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Darned Enthropy!

  1. Pingback: A Follow Up On Enthropy | catherinekanewrites

  2. Pingback: And Yet More Enthropy… | catherinekanewrites

Leave a Reply

