Camp NaNo Rebel

well, I’m typing along on Camp NanoWriMo,  but I’m doing the NaNo rebel thing this month. Instead of trying to turn out a  50 thousand word first draft novel by the end of the month, I’m:

  • Taking a previously partially finished manuscript,Romantic woman using laptop
  • Filling in plot holes,
  • Adding more scenes that hadn’t gotten written yet,
  • Taking out superfluous words,
  • Rewriting scenes that are weak to make them stronger and better,
  • Taking a good hard look at my various plot threads and improving how they fit together,
  • Learning how to write an accent without making it corny,
  • and editeditediting….

Anything that can help move this story closer to completion.

Spent the weekend on this and am pleased to say that I’m making progress.

One of the tasks I’m doing as part of this is writing and posting plot teasers for The Swans of War on my Facebook writing page at Catherine Kane Writes. . During a previous NanoWriMo, my writer friend Morgan would post these tantalizing little snippets everyday of what was happening in her book. They were addictive, and, having enjoyed them so much, for this round of Nano, I decided to try my hand at doing this myself.

I’d invite you to drop by my Facebook page, Catherine Kane Writes for a daily taste of the Swans of War and would love to get some feedback on the idea. Please drop by and check it out during the month of July

See you soon

Catherine Kane

7/12/16

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better”, “The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, “Magick for Pennies” and her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

and for the new Kindle version of Manifesting Something Better, click here

 

This entry was posted in My Writing, and What's Up With That and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Camp NaNo Rebel

  1. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Rebel Update | catherinekanewrites

Leave a Reply

