Rough Draft- Chapter 10 is a Wrap

hands with laptop typing in nightContinuing to plug along , roughing out the chapters for “Living in Interesting Times”. As previously noted, I started with a simpler outline but, as I went along, I found chapters that needed to be broken down into smaller chapters and additional points that needed their own chapters, leaving me in the curious position of writing like mad in order to run in place (more than a little reminiscent of Alice in Wonderland..)

well, the overall structure seems to have stabilized to a certain extent (knock wood) so I can make some progress and actually feel like I’m moving forwards

Current idea seems to call for 18 chapters- and I’ve just finished roughing out chapter 10 so I’m actually tentatively past the mid point. (Go me…..)

Hard work, but also a lot of fun watching this come out of the fog and into shape on the page.

So how’s your writing going?

Catherine Kane

2/21/17

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better”, “The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, “Magick for Pennies” and her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

and for the new Kindle version of Manifesting Something Better, click here

 

This entry was posted in My Writing, and What's Up With That and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

