When the Computer Goes Down…

The plan was to get a lot of writing done this weekend. Blog posts. More chapters on the book. Outlines and ideas for future projects.

but then my computer went down…

AAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

whew

and that’s when the scary questions arose12170008_10153699837464375_2092518322_o

  • would I lose the 3/4 of the book I’d already written?
  • would I be able to meet my other writing deadlines?
  • could the computer be fixed?
  • how much would it cost?
  • would it be cheaper to buy a new one than to fix the present magic carpet?

I turned it off and on again multiple times. I checked the internet connection. I rebooted the modem. I prayed.

and after 3 hours, I called my local computer repair site and asked their advice. They told me to bring it in. Placing it on the counter, the man in charge pressed the on button

Once

And everything came back online

Magic!

(They didn’t charge me anything either)

I asked the man with the magic fingers what happened. He said that often happens to computers as they get older, usually because of a flicker in the power source, and I was the second one he had that day. No advice on anything I could do to prevent it

so it’s a mystery.

But I’m back online and working on catching up on the writing I’d planned to be doing

May your computer never go down, but if it does, may there be someone with magic fingers in your life too…

Catherine Kane

3/14/17

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better”, “The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, “Magick for Pennies” and her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

and for the  Kindle version of Manifesting Something Better, click here

 

This entry was posted in My Writing, and What's Up With That and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

