Computer Down Again…

12170008_10153699837464375_2092518322_oComputer locked up this afternoon. Opened up and ran fine all morning but when I got home after work, it had locked up and the password to get in was no longer accurate

I can modify it by going to a certain site online- how’s that a help if the computer won’t let me in?

Spent several hours trying things.

  • rebooted the modem
  • turned computer off an on multiple times
  • pushed buttons hard

And all the time I’m wondering how many things I might have lost. Did the chapters I’d written in 2017 vanish into the breeze?

Finally went to my tablet to go online to rest the password. First time didn’t work, but, after a certain amount of cussing, praying and bated breath, the second one did

And I’m back online again

And now’s the time to email a copy of the current manuscript to myself, to have abackup, just in case…

These times are sent to try us….

How’s your writing going?

Catherine Kane

3/17/17

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better”, “The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, “Magick for Pennies” and her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

and for the new Kindle version of Manifesting Something Better, click here

 

 

This entry was posted in My Writing, and What's Up With That, The Writer's Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

