First, Epiphany- Then The Rewrites…

I’m currently writing a book on energetic coping skills for living in “interesting times” .  I was asked to teach a class on that at this weekend’s Connecticut Pagan Pride’s Beltaine festival . And, as I so often do when planning a new talk, I’m talking myself through the various points as I drive from place to place on other tasks.

And suddenly, I have an epiphany…hands with laptop typing in night

Now the Business Dictionary describes an epiphany as a sudden realization about the nature or meaning of something, and says that it  can often come about due to some experience  that may  trigger the sudden realization.

And that’s what happened to me. As I talked my way along, the metaphorical lightbulb went off and I suddenly realized that, while I still wanted to discuss all of the points that I originally had in mind, they’d make much more sense and flow better for the reader if I lined them up differently.

Epiphany!- this will make for a better talk and a better book

Agony! – this means a whole lot more work with moving sections around and doing rewrites so it all comes together smoothly.

I’ll be glad of this later, but right now it’s kinda a mixed blessing

Want to hear me talk about energetic techniques for living in “interesting times”? Then catch my talk at 11 at Connecticut Pagan Pride’s Beltaine festival

And watch for more news of the book as it develops….

Catherine Kane

4/21/17

For more information on Catherine’s books, “Adventures in Palmistry”, “The Practical Empath – Surviving and Thriving as a Psychic Empath”, “Manifesting Something Better”, “The Psychic Power of Your Dreams”, “Magick for Pennies” and her urban fantasy “The Lands That Lie Between”, all from Foresight Publications, click here

and for the Kindle version of Manifesting Something Better, click here

 

This entry was posted in classes, events, My Writing, and What's Up With That, Where to Find Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First, Epiphany- Then The Rewrites…

  1. Pingback: “First Epiphany- Then the Rewrites” Revisited | catherinekanewrites

Leave a Reply

